Oh, Manna! Manna Organics Does Everything Right!

Standard

IMG_5481

Every so often you find a great product from a great company you really want to support. In this case the company is Manna Organics from Lisle, IL, and the product is … well … they have so many, it’s impossible to choose!

They’ve got it all and it all comes from this amazing family-owned company. Vegan organic gluten free breads, vegan organic yeast-free sprouted breads, raw organic trail mixes, artisan sourdough breads, organic nut butters, organic kale chips and organic ingredients.

All of their products are vegan, kosher, organic and hand-made.

Their signature product is the fully sprouted MANNA BREAD®, cake-like, free of salt, no oils, no sweeteners, no leavening agents. Manna bread is delicious, high in protein and fiber and unlike the traditional frozen breads we are often subjected to … it’s actually moist. I think the loaf they sent me had two ingredients. It’s like a miracle bread.

I was also lucky enough to coax them into sending me a few other products to try and they were better than described. We tore through a loaf of gluten free cinnamon raisin bread so fast, I didn’t have time to take a photo for the blog. Toasted, it was so incredible and it’s even better used for vegan French toast. The only downside is that I can’t locate this bread yet locally … but I’m still searching.

I also got to try their Manna Toasted Coconut Cashew Butter. The flavors were incredible and the texture was perfect. I love cashews. And I love coconut. So, I love this cashew butter. Gluten-free and vegan, I know this jar won’t last very long.

The company also sent a tri-colored organic popcorn that I’m going to serve this weekend when friends come over. I’m sure it will be a hit.

If you can find any of their products at your local market or want to buy online, I can tell you that you won’t be disappointed. This is one company you’ll want to support and you’ll have a delicious time supporting them.

If Manna Organics is a family-owned business, I wonder if they’d adopt me?

You can find them, and fill your shopping cart full of goodness, online or find them on Facebook and Twitter. Go get some Manna and …

Go Vegan.

Leave a Reply

