Meanwhile, Back at Babycakes: Vegan, Gluten-free Chocolate Chip Cookies

Standard

Last weekend I made the Vanilla Cupcakes, this week it’s all about the Chocolate Chip Cookies. Having received both mixes in a recent shipment to the Meaty Vegan headquarters, I knew I had to stagger preparing these sweets for the sake of my belt. I made it roughly two days between cupcakes and cookies. A new personal best.

IMG_5308

What I really love about the Babycakes mixes is that they require few extra ingredients (think “apple sauce” instead of eggs) and can be prepared with a bowl and a whisk. Later this quarter, I am planning on releasing my gluten-free, vegan bread mix (after testing it next month) and would love to be able to mix the batter with a whisk (as opposed to a huge piece of kitchen equipment). More on the release of my first product soon!

IMG_5311

The chocolate chip cookie mix blended easily with a whisk and spatula and within minutes I was ready to drop balls of goodness onto my parchment paper (for those of you zooming into these photos, yes, I did add more vegan chocolate chunks to the recipe … because I am a grown up and I can do whatever the hell I want).

IMG_5315

The cookies baked for about 20 minutes (rotating them once mid-way) and came out hot and moist and delicious. Since I added more chips, it actually yielded three sheet pans (as opposed to the two mentioned on the box) and, as you can imagine, that made me happy. Very.

IMG_5327

We always make chocolate chunk cookies and this Babycakes mix makes making them that much easier. We store the extras in the freezer and can grab a cookie when needed. Yes, needed.

I love Babycakes. Want you to try Babycakes. And, think that Babycakes is the sweetest reason to …

Go vegan.

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile, Back at Babycakes: Vegan, Gluten-free Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. While I mostly enjoyed Babycakes in both NYC and Orlando, there is no way I’d pay $16 plus $12.15 (cheapest shipping option) to mail myself a mix for something as easy as chocolate chip cookies. But that’s just me! I’m sure they were tasty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

