Glutenfree Vegan, Yo Quiero @TacoBell

Standard

20130719-054710.jpg
In my ongoing quest to create every food item I ever loved into a delicious gluten-free, vegan version, I present to you a: gluten-free, vegan soy chorizo, gooey cheddar cheese, dollop of Tofutti sour cream, Taco Bell taco. Boom.

This masterpiece tastes as good as it looks and would “fool” any meat eater. Thanks, in part, to Trader Joe’s sinful soy chorizo (and Follow Your Heart cheddar cheese). This tastes amazing.

Please note: I realize to many vegans, this processed food represents everything you’re against. Too bad. I love it and I think the more meals like this that exist, the more omnivores and vegetarians will decide to become vegan.

Next time I build these, I’m going to include fresh cilantro, refried beans, shredded lettuce, and hot salsa. These tacos, served with tortillas and rice would be as satisfying meal as you could find anywhere.

3 thoughts on “Glutenfree Vegan, Yo Quiero @TacoBell

Leave a Reply

