MooShoes NYC Vegan Boots and Belts

Image

@MooShoes #NYC #Vegan Shoes and More

Earlier this year I was in Brooklyn on business, wearing my last two pieces of leather: my boots and my belt. I decided I would give my boots a treat and walk to Manhattan in them for the last time. The view over the Williamsburg Bridge into NYC is really incredible and the walk takes just about 45 minutes from BK to Soho.

MooShoes is the vegan shoe store that every vegan needs to visit (or shop online). I walked in with my leather, and walked out in my brand new pair of “Vegetarian Shoes” … ankle high black Chelsea boots. And, I was holding my pants up proud with a gorgeous faux leather belt. From the Moo Shoes website:

MooShoes, Inc. is a vegan-owned business that sells an assortment of cruelty-free footwear, bags, t-shirts, wallets, books and other accessories. MooShoes offers its services through an online store as well as in its lovely retail store in New York City, the first cruelty-free store of its kind in NYC.

The good folks at MooShoes made sure my old boots were put out to pasture.

3 thoughts on “MooShoes NYC Vegan Boots and Belts

  1. I bought a vegan belt several years ago from vegan.com (owned by a local vegan named Erik — no relation) that was very attractive but didn’t last very long. I’ve fired up mooshoes.com and will see what they’ve got to offer next time I need a new belt!

    Still not getting notified of replies to my comments unless I carefully come back to check each post. Also, I notice many of the posts have gorgeous photos that don’t show up on the RSS feed! If you can add them, please do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

