Robin Quivers of Howard Stern: A Vegan Diet Helped Recovery from Cancer

Standard

I’ve been a fan of Howard Stern for decades. In fact, I list him in the Top Five People I Admire Most (it’s a strange list that includes Mark Wahlberg and Louis CK). I was listening to the Howard Stern Show¬†last year as Robin was going through her health issues and broadcasting from home. I didn’t know what was going on but knew it was Sirius. Ironically, it was also at this time that Sam Simon was on the air, talking (sometimes yelling) about the benefits of being vegan. Sadly, Sam is now losing his own battle with cancer. I have all the admiration in the world for that man and his talent bestowed on the entertainment industry and admire him for standing up for the animals.

This past week, Robin talked to the LA Times about her lifelong struggles with food and obesity, and chronic health issues and how going vegan changed all that:

“… when I started eating clean, it all stopped. I couldn’t believe the difference I saw.”

You can read the entire article here. Her book includes wisdom and many recipes that will help you begin a life of healthy living or, in Robin’s case, turn a corner and truly begin living. Way to go, Robin. Good luck with your new book, “The Vegucation of Robin,” (available on pre-order at Amazon and shipping October 1) and tell Howard to call me.

Go vegan.

3 thoughts on “Robin Quivers of Howard Stern: A Vegan Diet Helped Recovery from Cancer

    • He is always talking about a good diet. I know he’s smart enough to know it’a the healthiest way to be (and he and Beth LOVE animals) so it makes sense he will try it one day.

      Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

